The Ozark Mountains

Branson, MO.

This place holds the dearest place in my heart. Ever since my parents met, this was their vacation spot. For 30 years, they keep coming back to this city. Branson is unlike any other. This past trip marks my 45th time in B-town.

My favorite place to stay is Big Cedar Lodge. Ever since I was little, I dreamed of getting married at The Top of The Rock Chapel. I truly believe this is the most beautiful place in the world. Overlooking Table Rock Lake at sunset is absolutely breathtaking. If you don’t stay, just go for the day! Go on the Lost Canyon Cave Nature Trail (golf cart tour) and adventure. The waterfalls and mountain views are so picturesque!

One of my family’s traditions is going to Silver Dollar City – an 1800’s themed amusement park. This is the most family-oriented environment you can possibly get, and trust me, I have been to Disney. They have fun rides, entertaining shows, amazing food and caves that you can explore. The history behind this city lies within SDC.

I always have to make my shopping trip to Branson Landing, a shopping outlet mall in the city. It has the most fun light shows at the amphitheater along the boardwalk, which estimated a total of 7.5 million dollars in water attractions, featuring the first-ever merging of water, fire, light and music (fun fact, lol).

If you want a 5 star restaurant without the 5 star price, go to College of The Ozarks. This is hands down my families favorite place to eat. All of the college kids work in the restaurant and pay for their tuition by working. We have the best service and food every single time! Cannot speak highly enough about this place! Also – the ice cream is a MUST.

A couple of things I have done in the past:

  • I highly recommend going to do the helicopter ride that takes you over the city. It is amazing! It takes you over Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City and The Ozark Mountains.
  • If you have kids and want something adventurous, Branson Bigfoot on The Strip is wild. It is a fun, off-road experience and it takes you into the mountains. Side note I do like to mention – if you are claustrophobic, you might not like the ending. They end the tour with a little scare that is all for fun and games, but the bus gets “locked” in a shed before you actually see Bigfoot.
  • The Titanic Museum is super fun! Great learning experience and it is inside, in case you are in town on a rainy day!
  • Dixie Stampede is always a great choice. This is the “World’s Most Visited Dinner Attraction” and is a great option for the family.

Do’s & Don’ts:

  • Make sure you get the App for Silver Dollar City – it has the map so you will never get lost (that is, if you don’t loose your phone).
  • Get season passes if you plan to go to Branson more than once, you will thank me later! You save SO much money on discounts. Pretty sure park cup refills are a 1.75 you receive additional discounts on other local shows.
  • STAY AWAY from riding the Ducks! The incident from last year’s tragedy absolutely broke my families hearts and I highly discourage anyone from doing this excursion.

That is all I have got for B-town and as always, please feel free to message me if you guys ever have any questions!

XOXO

Hannah